photo: Rodrigo Vázquez


Héroes del Destierro


Diego Franco - sax

Roberto Tercero - sax

Alfonso Muñoz - sax

Daniel Paz - clarinete

Carlos Alegre - violín

Misha Marks - bombardino

Amanda Irarrázabal - contrabajo

Jacobo Guerrero - tambora

Gibrán Andrade - batería

Ahsim Skram Triteto


Gibrán Andrade - batería

Amanda Irarrázabal - contrabajo

Misha Marks - guitarra, bombardino

Miss Mishaps


solo project - guitars, effects, no-input mixer, voice, horns, percussion etc 



Gibran Andrade - batería, voz


Manu Armida - guitarra, voz


Misha Marks - bajo, voz



Carlos Marks

Carlos Alegre - violin, Misha Marks - latarra, Jacobo Guerrero -percussion, Alain Cano - double bass

 The group is comprised of violin, latarra (a DIY electric guitar made from an old Mexican first-aid box) Middle Eastern percussion, diverse objects, double bass, accordion, baritone horn and voices. Carlos Marks work with a wide and contrasting scope of sonorities that range from subtle textures and sophisticated melodies to ecstatic and aggressive improvisations.  Complex arrangements suddenly open up and explode, giving way to raw free improvisation, then return to defined structure.  The rhythmic, harmonic and melodic deconstructions result in a dizzying and provocative listening experience in which the audience is confronted with multiple references to diverse musical languages, sometimes so distorted or diffused that they become almost unrecognizable.




Alfonso Muñoz - sax

Tavo Nandayapa - drums

Misha Marks - guitar 



Lucía Pulido - voice

Amanda Irarrázabal - double bass

Misha Marks - guitars, bombardino


photo: Rodrigo Vázquez


Generación Espontánea

Mexican free-improvisation project, with: Wilfrido Terrazas, Ramón del Buey, Carlos Alegre, Darío Bernal, Alexander Bruck, Natalia Pérez, Fernando Vigueras, Misha Marks.